72nd Emmy Awards: The Full List of Winners

72nd Emmy Awards 2020

The most prestigious award in Hollywood television is the Emmy Award. The 72nd edition of Emmy Awards 2020 was held on Sunday (September 20) at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, USA, BBC reports. 

The nominees and winners were all present online at the presentation of 52-year-old Jimmy Kimmel in an almost empty auditorium.

At the age of 24, Zendaya made history by becoming the best actress in HBO’s ‘Euphoria’ series at the 72nd Emmy Awards. In addition, Pop TV’s Shit’s Creek has set a new record by winning 9 awards as a comedy series. Let’s find out here who won the 72nd Emmy Awards.

Best Actress, Drama

Zendaya, “Euphoria”

Best Actress, Comedy

Catherine O’Hara, “Schitt’s Creek”

Best Actor, Comedy

Eugene Levy, “Schitt’s Creek”

Supporting Actor, Comedy

Daniel Levy, “Schitt’s Creek”

Writing for a Comedy Series

Daniel Levy, “Schitt’s Creek” (“Happy Ending”)

Directing for a Comedy Series

Andrew Cividino and Daniel Levy, “Schitt’s Creek” (“Happy Ending”)

Supporting Actress, Comedy

Annie Murphy, “Schitt’s Creek”

Best Actress, Limited Series or TV Movie

Regina King, “Watchmen”

Best Actor, Limited Series or TV Movie

Mark Ruffalo, “I Know This Much Is True”

Writing for a Limited Series, Movie or Drama Special

Damon Lindelof and Cord Jefferson, “Watchmen” (“This Extraordinary Being”)

Best Comedy

“Schitt’s Creek”

Supporting Actor, Limited Series or Movie

Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, “Watchmen”

Supporting Actress, Limited Series or a Movie

Uzo Aduba, “Mrs. America”

Directing for a Limited Series, Movie or Drama Special

Maria Schrader, “Unorthodox”

Best Limited Series


Variety Talk Series

“Last Week Tonight With John Oliver”

Reality Competition Program

“RuPaul’s Drag Race”

Best Actor, Drama

Jeremy Strong, “Succession”

Supporting Actor, Drama

Billy Crudup, “The Morning Show’

Supporting Actress, Drama

Julia Garner, “Ozark”

Directing, Drama Series

Andrij Parekh, “Succession” (“Hunting”)

Writing, Drama Series

Jesse Armstrong, “Succession” (“This Is Not for Tears”)

Best Drama